travel

Travelling in details

“Travel makes one modest. You see what a tiny place you occupy in the world.”
-Gustave Flaubert 

Whenever I travel I feel that the world is such a huge place; even if I start to travel now and see every single city in this world my whole life will not be enough. This idea makes me think about this: instead of wandering around at a trot, I should just stay somewhere for a long time if possible and just discover the details that make the life worth to live there.

“You’re on Earth. There’s no cure for that.”
― Samuel Beckett

Here are some photographs from Çanakkale again. This is the last serial I guess since there is not a long holiday ahead. I won’t be able to travel to Aegean part of the country for a couple of months. But that means I will share the photos of Istanbul, a city I admire very much.

“Every traveler has a home of his own, and he learns to appreciate it the more from his wandering.”
― Charles Dickens

He is right. I  should appreciate the city I live. Well, at least I wake up with the lovely sound of birds. Wherever I visit somewhere new I admire the beauty there. After all the geography is different everywhere. The trees, the flowers and the weather differ so does the culture. I always respect and admire the reflection of other cultures no matter how different it is from my own culture. However, my heart is always beating for my own home.

Wish you a beautiful day.

Love,

Cansu

dsc_0170dsc_0174dsc_0177dsc_0191dsc_0209dsc_0210dsc_0211dsc_0213333dsc_0190dsc_0204dsc_0212dsc_0214

10 thoughts on “Travelling in details

  1. your photos always tell such a beautiful story in and of themselves. the number tiles, the shuttered windows, the birds, the flowers, and those absolutely adorable windmills and lighthouses! to walk where you have walked, to hear what you have heard, to smell what you have smelled… at least you have blessed us with these photos so we can see what you have seen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

